A question

For those of you in non-monogamous cohabitative relationships in which you date people who are not your cohabitant. How do you manage it in a logistical sense? There’s a lot of stuff out there on the emotional blah yada, much of which is not very helpful, but at least it’s available.

I’m not really looking for tips, although if some part of your experience sounds useful I make no promises that I won’t appropriate it. I know one person mentioned offhandedly that Google Calendar helps a lot. I’m really just curious about the process.

(crossposted from my OkCupid journal)

3 thoughts on “A question

  1. Aha, excellent. Thanks. I keep meaning to start reading Mistress Matisse every time that she’s on the Savage Love podcast, and I keep forgetting. Well, now she’s been googlereadered, and that should help.

    In any event, yes, lots going on. I’m a busy guy these days.

  2. My hubby and I sit down every week (sometimes more) and work out schedules. I have one other serious local boyfriend with whom I like to have an overnight once a week, and if we can manage it, we do it on a night that my hubby and his wife also have something going on (not together, though that would be incredibly convenient…).

    It doesn’t always work out that way, and sometimes one of us just has to suck up being alone for a night.

    While we’re doing all this scheduling, though, we make sure to schedule dedicated time together at the same time.

    And yes, Google Calendar helps tremendously.

Leave a Reply

