Pet peeve

People on dating sites, who are polyamorous or open or what-have-you, whose profiles are about nothing except that they are poly or open or what-have-you.  I want to link these people to something describing the difference between necessary and sufficient conditions.  I’d rather contact someone interesting who might possibly be open to nonmonogamy, or at least seems like they wouldn’t be offended by the question, than someone who is interested in seeing other people but has nothing else to say.

It’s a toss-up as to whether this is more irritating to me than people who contact me without reading the parts of my profile(s) that clearly indicate that I’m already seeing someone(s).

Leave a Reply

