My most common OkCupid conversation, a play in one act

her, “Opener! Question about an aspect of your profile? Compliment on your hair.”

me, “Haha, rejoinder. I am a big fan of aspect. Can you tell me more about your favorite band or dish?”

her, “Oh, I LOVE band or dish. Are you a fan? I didn’t know anyone else had ever eaten/listened to it/them. So, invitation to imply what your salary is?”

me, “Well, implication that I work in a lucrative field. Brief discussion of band or dish. Offhand mention of a girlfriend who is clearly mentioned and linked to in my profile.”

Fin. Exeunt omnes.

3 thoughts on “My most common OkCupid conversation, a play in one act

  1. I had a good one recently.

    Him: What’s the point of getting married if you just want to sleep around?
    Me: Ohhhhhh man you win for comment of the day.

    :Blocked:

  2. Man, I really don’t understand people who get in contact just because they don’t like something about the way you live your life. My second most common conversation is probably something like:

    Them: “You’re not bi! You’re gay or straight as fits my prejudices.”
    Me: “The fact that I don’t want to sleep with you doesn’t mean that I’m not bi.”

Leave a Reply

